St. John the Baptist Catholic Church is a dynamic parishioner-based organization.  Volunteers step forward to participate according to their interests, skills, aptitude, and most importantly their call to service. The ministries are organized into six pillars, namely the Worship, Evangelization and Formation, Outreach, Stewardship and Community Life, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic School and Administrative pillars.  A staff member serves on each pillar to serve the parishioners' needs as they form the church.  After serving in the ministry for at least a year, some volunteers are called to leadership of the ministry at the same time two other ministry members serve on the Parish Council. 

This organizational structure is designed to promote communication in all directions.

Click to learn more about the Pillar Boards

and Parish Council